Call us at: 800.713.8353 or 972.713.6622 • UK Call: 0330 120 1588 

How Can We Help?

How to Transfer a Call to an Agent, Ingroup, or Closer Group

You are here:
< Back

How to Transfer a Call to an Agent, Ingroup, or Closer Group

Agents can transfer to an agent or another group of agents (ingroup or closer group) within the system.   Step 1. During a live call, click on the Transfer button. The transfer conference frame will appear on the right side of the agent screen.   Step 2. Enter agent’s extension or select ingroup, closer group, or agent using one of the following options: Option 1: Click in the Number to Call field and enter the agent’s extension. Go to Step 3.   Option 2: Select an ingroup or closer group from the ingroup drop down menu. This option will send the caller to an available agent within the group without giving you the option of selecting which agent to transfer to. Go to Step 3.     Option 3: Select the AGENTDIRECT ingroup from the pull down menu to display a blue agent link below the local closer button. Click on the blue agent link to view agents’ statuses to see if an agent is available to receive a transfer.   Click on the agent’s extension to populate in the number to call field. Go to Step 3.   Step 3. Select the type of transfer desired: Local Closer button (blind transfer): Click on the local closer button to immediately send the call to the an agent or ingroup without you staying on the line with the customer. Go to Step 4.     Consultative (warm transfer): Click the consultative checkbox to stay on the line with the customer. Click the dial with a customer button to call the ingroup or agent. Go to Step 4.     Parked Transfer: This button performs two actions. It dials the agent or ingroup while placing the customer on hold in case you want to talk to an agent privately before bringing the customer back on the line. Click the consultative checkbox to stay on the line with the customer. Click the Hold Customer Dial button to put the customer on hold and dial the agent or ingroup at the same time. To bring the customer back to the line, click the blue UnHold Customer button which was previously the Hold Customer Dial button. Go to Step 4.   Step 4. Disconnect the call using desired method: Leave 3 way call: Allows you to leave the conference and leaves the customer and the third party connected.   Hangup both lines: Disconnects everyone from the three way conference.   Hangup Transfer Line: Disconnects the conference or third party line. Used if third party connection not successful so you may attempt another transfer or if you wish to stay connected with the customer once the three way call has ended. The disposition screen will appear once the line is disconnected.